brainvast.blogg.se

Audacity logo
Audacity logo










  1. #AUDACITY LOGO MANUAL#
  2. #AUDACITY LOGO PC#
  3. #AUDACITY LOGO WINDOWS#

However, if you want to burn it to cd, you have to edit the track into individual songs and save them as mp3 or wav files. I suggest you save to a new folder on your c: drive, one for each cassette. Good idea to save the large track as outlined above from the cassette. I used to use audacity as my music player. When Audacity is recording you will get the red bars at the top moving with the music level, but also you should see the purple wave forms for left and right stereo channels, moving left to right across your screen. To actually find where it is, right-click on it, and choose 'open file location'.

#AUDACITY LOGO PC#

It will be on your pc saved as p and you can find it by doing,Ĭlick on START icon, in 'search programs and files' type *.aup (enter) Then you should see your new recording. aupĪnd then it will only open and play in Audacity. When ready to stop, press yellow 'stop' at top of Audacity, then if you do 'File' 'Save as', the program will save your new recording in the style savename.

#AUDACITY LOGO WINDOWS#

If you get the purple waveform on screen then Windows is recording. On mine I have a tick on the Microphone as I was using a 3.5mm jack lead from mp3 player into mic socket.Īlso I was using 'primary capture device' as recording input, see my Audacity image. If no USB cassette shown, then use Primary capture device in the top part of Audacity screen. Is there an icon for your USB cassette? If so it should have a green tick on it. You will see a list of devices to record from. On your screen lower right in the taskbar, right-click on the speaker icon. One thing I can think may be set on the wrong option. (I know it not the same as USB recorder but.) Hi circusboy01, I've done a few tests with recording my mp3 player into the mic socket on the front of my Dell. Oh well until I magically get smarter at least I can use the tape deck to listen to my cassettes. With the tape deck I used in the past it hooked up using a Y-wire and it was simple. I know the problem is the fact that the tape deck hooks up using a usb cable. I know it's me and not any of your instructions.

#AUDACITY LOGO MANUAL#

The manual has too many choices, and terms I don't understand. But, it didn't take me anywhere I could use. aup stood for including Acceptable use policy which I think is what I needed. I used the yahoo search window Got different thing that. aup in the search window I put it in the start search window, and I get the same thing I got when I tried edit, preferences above. I'm pathetic I can't figure out anything!!! Guy giving instructions on the WorldStart video says the first thing I need to do after I get Audacity is go to edit, preferences, and choose USB and what sounds like pnp not there or I can't find it. (Note that Audacity program does not normally include the mp3 encoder (called Lame) so you have to have it installed on your pc already, then navigate Audacity through to where it is located on your pc.) aup, then you have to choose, (in Audacity, File, Export, then change the type in the 'save as' box to the type you want, e.g.mp3 or whatever. If you want a music file in an different format, not.

audacity logo

Make a new folder somewhere that makes sense to you.) You can change it by clicking on 'choose'.

audacity logo audacity logo

(If you open Audacity, then, ctrl +p, 'directories' you will see the folder where temp files are saved. Then to find where that file is, right-click on it and choose 'open file location'.Ī new window will open and your. Then a new window will open, with any files showing with the suffix. aup so if you want to search for any files on your pc of that type, you just type into your search box Hi circusboy01, If you haven't sorted out where your music files have gone to yet, it would be useful if you knew what format Audacity was saving your copied cassette tapes into.Īudacity's own format is.












Audacity logo